NY,NJ and CT Add Three States Under Travel Advisory

NY,NJ and CT Add Three States Under Travel Advisory

Last week the tristate governors listed 16 states under travel advisory, due to the rise in COVID-19 cases across the country, they have now added another three to the list. 

People arriving in New York, New Jersey and Connecticut from Delaware, Kansas and Oklahoma will now also be required to quarantine for 14 days.

Other states already required to follow a quarantine include Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nevada, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Utah.

Gov. Phil Murphy and Gov. Ned Lamont carefully adhere to NY Gov. Andrew Cuomo when expanding the list of states under travel advisory.

States on the restricted access list meet the criteria of a seven day rolling average, number of positive cases exceeding 10 per 100,000 residents, or positive tests in excess of 10 percent.

Restrictions come after the region has seen a drop in new COVID-19 cases while other states see an increase at an alarming rate.

Since it began, in the U.S. the virus has infected over 2.8 million people, killed over 129,000, and shows no signs of slowing down as numbers rise in over 36 states.

Photo by: Kevin P. Coughlin / Office of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo)

Yurtzeit of The Ohr Hachaim Hk' Zy"u by Gaved Karlesburg
  • Jul 7 2020
  • |
  • 9:10 AM

Criminal Actors Use Stolen Identities to File Unemployment Insurance Claims
  • Jul 7 2020
  • |
  • 6:37 AM

Be in the know

receive BoroPark24’s news & updates on whatsapp

 Start Now